JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Dundee, IL 60118

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jamie, I'm 18 years old and a college student at the University of Illinois. I've been a babysitter since I was 12 working with kids of all ages and it is by far my favorite job. From September 2013 to May 2017 I babysat for two little boys every Sunday night from 4-9pm. This included helping the boys with their homework and chores, putting them to bed, playing games, taking them to their baseball practices and just entertainment. This last summer from June to August I babysat for two kids ages 11 and 9, from 8am-4pm. This included making breakfast and lunch, helping with homework and chores, taking them to soccer games and summer school, taking them to the park and pool, and keeping them entertained throughout the day. I've also worked with lots of other kids ranging in ages newborn to 12. I am the older Read more sister of four brothers so I have been taking care of children from a very young age and I love it. At my university I am currently pursuing a major in English with minors in Secondary Education and Creative Writing, meaning that I'm wanting a future in teaching. Working with kids is by far my favorite thing to do, I love doing arts and crafts, going to the park, staying active and just having fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Currently attending University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now