JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Wheaton, IL 60187

Meet Madie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a college sophomore at the University majoring in nursing. I'm home for the summer and looking for a nannying job! I have plenty of experience with kids from babysitting families around my neighborhood, working as a swim instructor for kids ages 2-12, and nannying in the summer. I love working with kids! I interact with children well and I enjoy spending time with them. I am a responsible, on time, energetic, and trustworthy person who is looking forward to babysitting for you! Additionally, I am a type 1 diabetic so if you need a sitter with experience, please message me! I'm currently looking for a summer position, so if you have any questions or feel I would be a good fit for your schedule, please message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending University of Iowa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Madie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now