Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Wheaton, IL 60189

Meet Ana

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ana Pliego! I have a total of 8 years of childcare experience with ages ranging from newborn to 13 years old. I am currently getting back from a year abroad in France of working as an Au Pair for a French family with 3 boys ages 6, 9, and 12. I was in charge of getting them ready for school (waking them up, dressing them and giving breakfast), picking them up from school, doing homework, feeding dinner and putting them to sleep. My childcare journey started when I was a freshman in High School, caring for 3 boys starting when they were newborn, 2, and 5 years old. I would come 2-3 days a week in the evenings to play with them, feed them dinner and put them to sleep. I also have extensive experience as an Early Childhood volunteer at a Kinder Care center and Read more at World Relief DuPage working with infant children up to 6 years old. I absolutely love working with children of all ages. I always encourage activities outside (weather permitting) and love to do crafts, read, role play and play board games. I am always sure to provide a safe and comfortable environment for the children so that they can have fun and have enriching experiences.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristin H.

9/12/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Organizational Communication and Psychology

Graduated Elmhurst College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now