JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Salma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm salma. I am an honors students at Harper college. I have been a babysitter for 3 years now. I am also a lifeguard at The Wheeling Park District. This means I am also CPR and AED certified. Being a sibling of three younger sisters I gained much responsibility at a very young age. From changing diapers, and making food, to putting them to bed. Because of this working with children became more than just a job for me. I have worked with babies 9 months and older, to children of ages 12. I have also worked with kids that have ADHD and ADD. I know every child and parent has different likes a interests, wether it is going out doors a lot, being active, or staying inside for arts and crafts. I try to really connect and help kids grow through the activities we do together no matter Read more what they may be. Due to the fact I am also bilingual, I like to teach the kids that I babysit Spanish (with parents OK of course). It is a great way not only to show them a new language but be silly and fun with kids as well. I am looking part time this summer as well as weekends. thank you for taking the time to read this! I hope I am a good candidate!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Salma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication

Education

pre-med psychiatrist

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Salma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now