Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Geri

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children of all ages.  I graduated college with degrees in Early Childhood Development and Elementary Education.  I was lucky to be able to be a stay at home mom and put my skills to good use.  As my children grew up, I became certified in learning disabilities and behavioral problems.  I went back to teaching for several years and then decided to change fields and went to work for a children's dentist. Currently, I am looking for a position close to home being with children  while being able to help someone that cannot be at home.  I could be your second set of hands.  When raising my children I created field trips, as well as in house play dates to entertain and educate my children as well as their friends. I am loving, kind, dependable, honest, have tons of patience and am known to have a special touch Read more with children (and pets too).  When given the opportunity, I can be creative, energetic and sensitive to the needs of youngsters (and adults).  I feel that I could easily serve as a surrogate grandma to any youngster needing such a figure in their life.  I would be an asset to any family I work for.  I am looking forward to meeting you and your family. GERI

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Geri doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


elementary education/early childhood development

Southern Illinois University Carbondale


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Geri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now