JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Wilmette, IL 60091

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Julia and I just finished my first year at Rhodes College as a pre-med, Chemistry major with a Music minor. I am home for the summer and would love to help care for your children! I’m the oldest of four (my youngest brother is eight) so I’m used to helping keep chaos to a minimal. I love kids and have been babysitting for other families since I was twelve and also have experience as a tutor. One of my most recent families I babysat for consisted of five children and every weekend I would take them to parks, the beach, the mall when it rained, or the library. I love spending time outdoors whenever possible and am good at coming up with games or craft ideas to keep all ages of children entertained. Please feel free to reach out if you need a babysitter or nanny Read more for the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Chemistry

Currently attending Rhodes College

References

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now