JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Winnetka, IL 60093

Meet Carly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experiences: -I am red cross certified (taught swim lessons to young children and lifeguarded last summer) -I worked for boutique fitness Shred415’s child care two summers ago. I had frequent experiences with very young infants there, and often took care of several at a time. -I babysat many, many times for a family with 2 elementary-school-aged daughters and 1 infant son. A little more about myself: I am a rising sophomore at University of Michigan and will be turning 20 this October. I graduated from New Trier high school. I am very creative (I'm minoring in Studio Art!) so can bring crafts if your kids would like. I love being with kids and had an amazing time teaching kids swim lessons last summer, but did a study abroad in Prague this last month (just got back yesterday!) so am now looking for babysitting. I have a great work ethic Read more and very reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Carly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now