JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Woodridge, IL 60517

Meet Rosa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 41 years old, and the mother of a six years old boy.  I am also the oldest of 5 brothers. I am from Peru, my native language is spanish, but I am good in english.  My experience in the care of children began with the care of my younger sister, then I take care of my nephews, nieces and the children of my friends.  When I arrived in the USA I took care of two lovely boys Matias and Nicholas for 3 years.  I started working with them when they were 3 months old.  We play a lot, we sing songs, I teach them the colors, parts of the body, names of  animals, things, sports, all in spanish and english.  Currently, I am working with the Greene family, every  Thursdays  They have 2 sweet boys, Logan , he is 3 years old, and Ryder, he is 2 years Read more old. We play a lot, we dance,  we walk,  we read and  we practice a lot  Spanish. I started  work with the Grenne family when Logan has 7 months. Every Wenesdays  I am working with the family Scalabrino,  They have 2 lovely kids Wiily he is 3 years old and Elly she is 2 years old. We play a lot at the play ground, we read, we dance, we enjoy the time together. I talk with them in spanish, and  they understand me a lot.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jodi G.

9/17/2012

Rosa has been helping us take care of our son for over a year. She is reliable and always upbeat, but more than anything she is full of energy and our son has the best time playing with her. He has a smile on his face before she can even get a foot in the door. We have a lot of trust in Rosa to take care of our child while we are not at home. She has always let us know what has happened throughout the day in great detail. It is how we know she cares so deeply about him. She is extremely interactive with him and cautious at the same time. Her English is not perfect, but we have always been able to work out everything. And, our son is 18 months old and already has 5 words in Spanish, but understands a lot more than that!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated Universidad Catolica Santa Maria

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now