Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Yorkville, IL 60560

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! If you are looking for a mature and experienced Nanny, I just might be the right fit for you. I am a mom to 26 year old triplets and 3 step children. I was a stay at home mom with my triplets until they turned 13. I was very active at their schools with PTA and volunteering. I was also very active in my neighborhood as the Social Director and newsletter Editor. When my children turned 13, I decided to go back to work. A friend suggested I become a Nanny since I love everything that is involved with taking care of children. Being a Nanny seemed like the perfect job for me. In the last 12 years, I have worked for 4 wonderful families in Naperville with children ranging in ages from 7 weeks to 9 years old. For the past 3 years I have been working for Read more a family in Naperville of 3 boys who are currently 9, 6 & 4. Mom is a teacher so I have my summer off from them and I am looking to Nanny during the Summer months for another family. I believe children learn from example and I try to be a positive role model. I believe in treating people the way you want to be treated. Children need love, guidance and to feel safe. I believe that I can provide all of those. I do not believe in physical punishment. I believe in teaching a child why what they are doing is wrong and how to fix it. Time-outs, taking away toys, TV time, computer time, etc., has worked with my children and the other children that I have taken care of. I am in excellent health and I am a very active person. I enjoy all different kinds of activities, both indoor and outdoor. I like to take the children to parks, museums, libraries, and any other activities that keep children busy instead of sitting in front of a TV or computer. I like to do craft projects with the children and organize neighborhood play-dates. I do not mind doing light housekeeping, laundry, running errands, or taking care of pets. I have lived in the Chicago area all my life. I have a 2016 GMC Acadia that seats 7. I am available from June 3- August 9. Please contact me with any questions that you have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Triton College 1983

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now