JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Albion, IN 46701

Meet Savannah

  • Speaks English, Finnish, and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

When I had just hit double digits, my mother's back went out in church, resulting in her having to be in a wheelchair for six months, and barely getting around for three years afterwards. I had a little sister who was a toddler at the time, and a father who had three low-paying part time jobs to keep us afloat. I learned to cook, clean, and take care of a young child, a disabled woman, and four cats with nearly no help. I learned from experience, and have continued to keep up these habits well into my teenage years. Reviews from loved ones: Mom: Her little sister was always a bit difficult, but somehow, Savannah made a game of everything! Grandma: Such an easy child growing up, it's no wonder she's such a gentle soul. Little sis: I hate dishes. I always make Savannah do them. (This is true) Fiancé: Read more She's pretty great. (Thanks, hun)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness



Currently attending Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Finnish
    • Japanese

Share Savannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now