Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Anderson, IN 46012

Meet Kasi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I knew what I wanted to do since I was in JR High. I come from a big family. I have lots of nieces and nephews and three boys of my own. I started babysitting when I was young. When I had my own children, I still took care of little ones but my main focus was my own. I took on an assistant teacher role for a few years until I received my CDA. Then I became the lead teacher in my room. I went on to earn my Associates Degree and graduated a couple of years ago. Below are some qualifications: Associate degree in Early Childhood Development. All nationally accredited and/or state requirements up to date such as CPR, First Aid and Universal precautions, background check, fingerprinted, TB screened, physical, drug screen etc. Various trainings required nationally or by state including Safe Sleep, Conscious Discipline, Asthma, Inclusion, Maintaining Read more a Safe and Healthy Classroom, and several others. Child care experience- 22 years. Worked at a daycare facility for 8+ years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kasi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Kasi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now