Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Bloomington, IN 47408

Meet Anna

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25 yr old Ph.D. student in Italian at IU, Bloomington. I graduated in Art History and Italian from Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, NC, where I grew up! I have my M.A. in Italian from Middlebury College and have spent almost 5 years living in Italy! I have a lot of experience caring for children, and was the nanny for my mom's best friend's adopted children, one of whom has serious physical disabilities and I cared for her during/after several surgeries. I love kids and I love helping them learn -- I teach undergrads at IU but love teaching the young ones too :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Ph.D. In Italian

Graduated Indiana University


Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now