Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Bristol, IN 46507

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! I am a very trutworthy and reliable mom, WITH AN UP-TO-DATE COMPLETED BACKGROUND CHECK , who would love to help you with your child care needs. I have excellent work ethics, I am a non-smoker and also have my own dependable vehicle, so transportation is never a problem. I am professional, yet easy going and have flexibility with my schedule. A little bit about my child care experience. I have been caring for children most of my life. I started babysitting for neighborhood children when I was just 9 years old (to this day, I still think some of the parents might have thought I was closer to 13 because I was very tall for my age!) After graduating from high school, I was hired by an attorney to provide full time care for her one year old daughter. Prior to being married, I worked as a home health aide, caring for Read more a variety of children and adults. Over the years, I have gained extensive experience providing care for my 12 nephews and nieces, beginning with my oldest nephew (who was actually born DURING my 10th birthday party and is now 35 years old...but that's a story for another day!) to my youngest nephew who is 5 years old. So, I have been having fun taking care of children and babies for 20+ years! A little bit about me. My husband, Ray, and I have been married for 21 years and have two wonderful childen (and also one angel baby.) Benjamin is 12 years old and in the sixth grade and Ali is 9 years old and in the fourth grade. My husband has been the owner of a masonry restoration company for the past 19 years. It is a small company but very well-respected. We live on 10 acres in Crete, yet only minutes from town. We would be happy to share our home and big yard with your children to run and play OR I would love to provide care in your home - whichever you prefer! Thank you for viewing my profile. I appreciate your time and consideration and I really look forward to getting to know you and and your family and helping you with your child care needs! Warmest regards, Valerie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Andy & Michelle R.

12/5/2011

Valerie arrived promptly and was wonderful with our two children. She was patient and attentive with them. We would definitely consider having her watch them again!

Jennifer S.

5/4/2011

Valerie was a wonderful babysitter for our 3 young children. She was always prompt, dependable and pleasant. The kids loved playing with her and always asked when she would be back. She managed the schedules of all 3 kids easily and always left the house neat.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now