JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Carmel, IN 46033

Meet Maya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just finished up my first year at Ball State University and I am majoring in Elementary Education. I absolutely love working with kids. I worked at an after school enrichment program last school year as well as a kid counselor last summer so I have worked with kids K-6th grade. In doing these jobs, I am CPR certified and have taken several training courses. I also took a class my senior year of high school where I got to teach a preschool class so I have experience with younger kids as well. I am the oldest of 2 younger sisters so I started with the babysitting experience at a young age. I have my own car too! I will only be available from May-end of July but when I am home from college on breaks and such I will be available then too! Please feel free to reach out Read more to me, I would love to get to know you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now