JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Cedar Lake, IN 46303

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Ashley. I am 20 years old and adore children and animals. I really enjoy making people happy and helping others. I've been babysitting since I was about 10. I have 3 beautiful nieces I care for often. I also occasionally babysit a 5 and 3 yr old, and have been since the 3 yr old was a newborn. I have plenty of experience with newborns and multiple children. I also have some professional cleaning experience. I can also prepare meals; I took 3 years of cooking classes in high school. I have been trained in first aid and CPR (including infants); although my certifications are not up to date. I am more than willing to recertifiy myself if it would make you and your family more comfortable. I have also taken early childhood development classes. I also currently walk a sweet dog named Shelby. I have Read more an adorable dog of own named Nugget. In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends and family. I like to go out to eat and to see movies. In the summer I love being by the lake. I love swimming and boating. I also like music and the arts. I've always had a knack for children and animals. I love helping and caring for others. I am a very honest and reliable person. I am always very punctual. Thank you for your interest, and I hope to hear from you soon if i see to be the right fit for you. Have a great day :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

human medical sciences

Attended Purdue University Calumet

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now