Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Crown Point, IN 46307

Meet Brittney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mommy to 2 children (ages 3 and 11 months), from Schererville/Crown Point, IN. I am a 27 year old active, loving, honest, trustworthy, outdoorsy, Christian person!! About our household: We are active members of our church. We love to love, laugh and smile-a lot of that in our home! We strive to provide a fun and loving atmosphere while still providing discipline when needed. We love go for walks, to parks and splash pads. We love to play sports. But we also like to relax and enjoy our down time!!! Education: I am a college graduate from Southern Illinois at Edwardsville, BA in Psychology/Health Education. My CPR certification just expired. I will re-new, if you would feel more comfortable! Experience/Previous Positions: I held an 8-year nanny position with one family (02-10'), a 3-year nanny position with another (03-06'), and currently with a family just early morning hours (Sept. 08-present). Read more Many other additional babysitting jobs thur out the years. I have EXCELLENT references available to you upon request!!! Currently: I am looking watch a couple kids during the week and/or week-end in my own home from 9am until needed.  I currently watch three school-aged children every morning and drop them off at school at 8:30. After dropping them off, I arrive home at 9am. It is such a great opportunity for kids to be able to interact with other kids daily. It has been a great benefit socially, for my own as well as other children I have watched throughout the years. Please feel free to e-mail if you have ANY additional questions. Thank you! Brittney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Brittney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome


Psychology/Health Education

Graduated Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brittney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now