Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Danville, IN 46122

Meet Tamara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Highly-energetic, polite, nurturing, kind hearted, friendly,outgoing nanny with over 19 years of experience providing exceptional care to children aged newborn to 13. I have experience with multiples aged newborn to 3 years of age. Bringing strong passion for children and families with expertise knowledge in early childhood education, development and milestones. Extensive experience in supervising the activities of children round-the-clock with different development levels and ages. Adept to organizing children’s daily schedules, including meals, school and recreational activities. Proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages. Strong ability to instill moral values and principles in children. Will have a fun structured lesson plan where all 5 senses are enriched. Along with teaching them life skills I will also make it fun for them. Ability to handle multiple tasks at once,remain organized, and ensure all necessary aspects of child care are attended to. Over 19 years’ experience in child care Read more and development Legally authorized to work in the United States Own a reliable vehicle with current Indiana driver’s license and insurance Clean Driving record- background check Certified in CPR/First AID/AED Special needs Preemie and infant care Child’s Education Credits Organized Meal prep/cook Teach age appropriate milestones Sleep training skills age newborn to 1 year and with multiples Creative/educational activities Shopping/Errands Punctual Flexible schedule Passport to travel Able to drive to multiple activities Travel or overnight Energetic Self Able to anticipate the needs of the children and household Good with pets Competent at handling behavior issues with children in a polite manner Accompany children on multiple outings, events, and museums Drop off and pick up Light housekeeping Organize games,arts and crafts Potty training Perform light housekeeping duties and run errands Help manage the household by scheduling maintenance people and other duties that might be required Can teach basic sign language Structured teaching geared for the individual child Able to create a curriculum based on child's developmental level and age Learning activities that foster the children's mind with hands on experience that are fun and exciting

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Tamara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$45/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now