JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Elkhart, IN 46516

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I am Jennifer Perez I am 20 years old. I moved from Texas for a fresh Start , from negativity and work hard to reach my goals in life. I grew up with helping raise kids as a big family. I am one out of 15. Ive always had a heart for kids, just right off the back I've always had a mommy heart for kids. I love being around kids of all ages , to get to be a part of a child's life and watch them grow not only helping as a job but experience and just the company, its a good feeling to have a advantage to be in a child's life. I love doing crafts, arts, games, different things and willing to try anything new. I have no limit of how many kids or children. I honestly have anxiety I can say that on kids Read more with serious medical issues, but will learn to help and enjoy their company . I am looking to work any hours right now I am open to any more questions concerns , I do like getting to know parents, rules, schedules, . I cook, clean, help with homework, etc. I look forward to meeting new parents, friends, and cute little faces.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now