JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Elkhart, IN 46516

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Initially, before I started babysitting regurlarly I just thought about it as a job. I think a “job,” sells it incredibly short. For me, babysitting has taught me so much. I believe there is so much a kid can teach you: unconditional love, care, patience and how to react in stressful situations. For over a year now I have babysat 2 kids. The sweetest 5 year old girl and the happiest 3 year old boy. Given this oppurtunity, I have had the experience of changing diapers, preparing food, bath time, bed time and over night babysitting. The 3 year old boy does have autism, so I do have quite a bit of experience in that area as well. I have also babysat older kids and in that came help with homework, which I truly enjoy! Babysitting is not only a service provided to others but I think it gives back Read more a lot to the babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now