Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Fort Wayne, IN 46807

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I can’t have kids of my own. Over the years the thing that made my heart hurt a little less, was helping raise my nieces and nephews. I don’t live as close as I used to, so I’m not able see them as often. I would also babysit for some of the officers that I worked with so they could have date nights. Being a caregiver has been very helpful in easing the pain of not having my own. As far as qualifications go, I have been a 911 operator for the last 12 years so dealing with stressful situations and communicating are strong points for me. I also worked as an EMT. I don’t still have my certification but the knowledge is still there. My CPR cert expired not too long ago but I would be happy to get my CPR recertification. I’m new to the Whitley County area Read more so meeting new people is always a plus. Thank you for taking the time to look through my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now