JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fort Wayne, IN 46835

Meet Alyson

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student studying at Purdue FW. I am in my senior year and will be graduating Dec. 2019 with developmental psychology-focused English degree and a Spanish concentration. I have worked with children since I was young, but in the past 2 years I have had the opportunity to lead a few classrooms and b a substitute teacher for a daycare facility. I am comfortable with children of all ages, including infants 6 weeks and older. My CPR and First Aid have expired but I am willing to get them renewed. I still have all the formal training for them just not the paperwork. I am comfortable cooking for the kids, driving them to and from school with provided carseats, tutoring them/helping with homework, waking them up and getting them around. Due to my college schedule, I am able to work mornings (early like 6am to approximately 2pm) Read more on most MW. Fridays I can work all day. Tuesdays and Thursdays are more difficult for me, but I am still able to take the kids to school and pick them up in the afternoons since my classes are from 10ish to 3ish. Again, Fridays I am totally free. Please make sure to check my availability for more details. I am looking for a secure family to work with rather than changing families each week. I am a Christian woman with a husband. I am 21 and I love working with children. Please feel free to contact me anytime!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English with Psychology and Spanish

Currently attending Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alyson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now