Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Greenwood, IN 46143

Meet Drew

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Drew Schimpf and I am currently going into my junior year at Indiana University. I am double majoring in Anthropology and Linguistics with a minor in Spanish! I have lived my whole 20 years in Greenwood, and I attended Center Grove schools. I have been babysitting for about six years, but I have also worked in a professional environment with children. This experience was truly unforgettable. I worked as a teacher assistant in an elementary school of all ages. I was able to learn how to really communicate and connect with children of all different ages, and the experience allowed me to grow as a person all while I was able to invest in so many children’s lives! I worked with a different age group every day, so I am flexible with all ages. Working with Honey Grove was a very demanding job that required weekly to Read more monthly meetings, training sessions, and exercises to assure that we were fully prepared to care for the children. Through this program I was also first aid certified!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Drew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology and Linguistics

Currently attending Indiana University Bloomington

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Drew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now