JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hammond, IN 46320

Meet Jasmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in 1999 not '98 If you're looking for a babysitter for the summer I am the one for you! Please message me for more availability I have had an internship with 3-5-year-old at an elementary school, which involved playing with them at recess, serving lunch, doing activities that I have made through my lesson plans. I also was a peer mentor for special needs children than were 1st-3rd graders. This involved getting them from the bus, taking them to the bathroom, serving lunch, planning activities with my mentor. My major is elementary education I attend IU in Indianapolis, and I have strong passion working with children. I have worked with children since I was about 8/9 years and I loved it since then. With my majoring being elementary education, I haven't had much time to work with children, I would love to gain more experience with children Read more and gain skills professionally for my future career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now