Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46219

Meet Denay

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! My name is Denay and I am a certified Literacy and Education Professional with 12 + years of experience. I am currently seeking a degree in Early childhood Education. My warm and loving maternal instincts make me a suitable caregiver. I am a very patient and tolerant teacher of English as a second language. I have experience with teaching and caring for children ages newborn to 15 years. I have worked in the Indianapolis Public school System as a kindergarten teaching assistant and really enjoyed making a difference. I worked with newborn babies, infants, two-year-olds, and elementary school children at the Bright Beginnings Learning Academy. This really provided a solid foundation for me to develop and hone my skills as an educator. I would love to help your child grow in a safe and nurturing environment. I have completed numerous training and can provide a certification of completion Read more for the following programs: Safe Sleeping Practices and Reducing the Risk of SIDS in Child Care, Child Abuse and Neglect Detection and Prevention, Growing Up Healthy: Nutrition and Physical Activity for Preschool and Pre-K Children, breastfeeding basics, and more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Denay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood EDU

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Denay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now