JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46205

Meet Jesse

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jesse S. For the last four years I have been working as the Director of youth and Worship Ministries at Grace United Methodist Church in Rochester, IN. And before that, I grew up helping my mother work daycare in our local YMCA, I was the second oldest sibling of a family of 6 kids, I worked summer church camp as a counselor for a wide range of ages, and I was working in my youth ministry when I was I teenager myself. Evidently, I have a passion for tutoring, caring for, and working with kids and youth, to help them grow and reach their true potential. I have many references from parents whose kids I've had the honor of working with, as well as professionals, including some who are teachers, midwives/nurse practitioners, fellow nannies, pastors, etc. I am also passionate about music and art, of which Read more I have great experience in, and I can teach as well. I love soccer, which I still play often and enjoy coaching. I have actually had the honor and great opportunity of teaching soccer in Honduras as a soccer camp for the children and youth of a whole village! Lastly, but definitely not least, I am a father myself of a four-year-old boy, who would join me in my adventure as a nanny/manny. I am truly a kid at heart, with a love for fantasy, Star Wars and general sci-fi, storytelling, games, Legos, and just all-around fun. But all these attributes are amplified by my love for my son, as well as children in general, whom I believe are treasures and gifts to be protected and cared for with the highest degree of patience, grace, love, and kindness, all things that were instilled in me by my incredible mother, who home-schooled six kids all the way through high-school. I appreciate anyone's time spend in reading this, and considering for your family's needs, and I can provide further documentation of experience upon request. Peace and Love, Jesse Smith

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jesse doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-Requisites

Attended Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jesse's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now