JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Indianapolis, IN 46228

Meet Annie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Annie and I am 25 years old. In 2017 I worked at St. Richards Episcopal School as an after school care counselor where I • Facilitated afterschool care games and crafts • Supervised up to 20 elementary to middle school-aged students • Participated in weekly team meetings • Communicated with supervisor and parents of children regarding child behavioral issues From 2014 to 2016 I was a volunteer youth leader for a nonprofit organization called YoungLife where I • Served as a positive role model for high school girls and dedicates time to building lasting friendships with teenagers in order to help prepare them for the future. I have earned my bachelor's degree in English Writing and Literacy and am now in school online to get my Master's in Mental Health Counseling. I am hoping to nanny this summer and potentially beyond summer into the school year Read more if we find that I am the right fit as a nanny for your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Mental Health Counseling

Currently attending Concordia University - Irvine


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Annie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now