Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Meet Joanna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Joanna! I am 20 years old, currently a junior at Vanguard University. I am a psychology major with an emphasis in child development. I have worked with children since I was 16 years old. I have plenty experience with children! I have volunteered at my church working with children ages newborn to age 2. I have worked at several camps as an overnight counselor, taking care of children from grades 1st all the way to 6th. I have worked with children of all ages! I have experience with lots of babies, so I am comfortable changing diapers, making bottles, and bathing a little one. I rcurrently work at Aquatots Swim School, where I teach children from as young as 4 months to 13 years old. I am CPR and First-Aid certified. I also have been check through a background check via lifescan. I have a valid Read more driver’s license and a reliable vehicle. I am bilingual, fluent in both in the English and Spanish Language. I can also do housekeeping as well, if needed. I look forward to hearing back from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 05/05/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/04/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Renee H.

5/4/2021

Joanna was very sweet with our two year old son! He missed his nap so was having a tough day and she was very patient and gentle with him. She did a wonderful job keeping him entertained! We will gladly have her back!

Eric C.

3/3/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

psychology

University of Louisville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now