JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, IN 47901

Meet Sammy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sammy, I'm 21 years old, and I'm a student at Purdue University studying elementary education. I currently work at a preschool on campus, but I am also looking for work on the weekends since I am a full-time student. I have experience as a full-time preschool teacher and as a counselor at a day camp. I also watched my cousins aged 5-12 for months at a time. I'm very patient and outgoing with children of all ages and I absolutely love doing activities with children that will keep them entertained. I love babysitting because every day is a new day, and in my opinion the days are never boring. I chose to work with kids because I love watching kids grow and learn and I enjoy watching them start to figure out who they want to be. I'm CPR and First aid certified. I have a Read more car with a clean driving record. I'm comfortable around pets and would not mind taking care of them as well. I also wouldn't mind doing some cleaning around the house as part of my time watching your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Purdue University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Sammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now