JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Marion, IN 46952

Meet Marcia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had the pleasure of taking care of twins, 6 months old to 10 years old a few years ago. The parents are both Doctors and have become very good friends of mine. Both children, one girl the other one a boy are also still like my own kids. I cooked for them and took them to school, after school activities and even overnight when needed. They became a very big part of my life. If you need references they will be happy to provide them for me if you need them. I love kids and taking care of their needs and keeping them occupied with drawing, games, puzzles and other activities. I have two children of my own and they are all grown up, the experience of raising children helped me to pass on my experience to new parents that have not had a case of a high Read more fever and colds,etc. I really enjoyed my time with the family that I helped take care of, children are a blessing. I would love to find another family to help take care of, it gives me a great deal of satisfaction and happiness. It has been about 13 years since I have taken care of children, my personal life has been busy and my time has been full. I'm remarried and have much more free time on my hands, keeping busy is something that I need and enjoy right now. Cpr is something that I know, it might be good to take a refresher course because of the time lapse because of the time between my last child care job. That is no problem if you need it. I have also added the background check and the driving record check, so please check for my badges. I recently received references for past clients. I would love to meet a family that needs a child care provider. Thank you, Marcia N.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marcia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$11/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marcia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now