Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Muncie, IN 47304

Meet Genevieve

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Genevieve (if that's too hard for your kids, they can call me Genna) and I am an senior at Ball State University. I'm from Wisconsin, but I am residing in Muncie until I graduate in 2019. I have been babysitting since I was about 11 years old. I have experience with kids ages 3 month to 11 years. I have a long list of references if you'd be interested in speaking with the families I've been working with previously. I have not included them on my profile because I don't feel comfortable having their information out for anyone to see. Since I am a college student, date-night babysitting works best with my schedule (which will change per semester). I am more than willing to cook meals (as well as clean up any messes made during my time in your home) and also provide transportation when needed. Read more I have my own car that is in good condition. I will be sure to enforce any rules you have for your children in an appropriate way, but also have fun with them! I'm a big kid at heart and am always up for a Disney movie marathon (even the ones they watch on a loop, like Frozen). It's my hope that I'll be able to study during down-time since my education is a top priority, but obviously I will always tend to your children's needs before I open a textbook. I have never set an hourly rate. I realize that every family's financial situation (and family size) is different. I have made the deal with all of my past families that I will accept what they feel is appropriate, and it has worked out perfectly. So please take the hourly rate I've put on my profile lightly since I am open to negotiation. I have had a background check done, I just don't know how to upload it here, but I can send it to you if you'd like. I look forward to meeting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Genevieve doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$4-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Ball State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Genevieve's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now