Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Muncie, IN 47304

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Emily, and I am a 21-year-old English and Language Arts Education major at Ball State University. I love engaging with children of all ages, which is why I am becoming a teacher, and why I have worked at and volunteered at several childcare facilities. This past summer, I worked as a day camp counselor at Conner Prairie in Fishers. There, I spent my days with six and seven-year-olds to make sure they had a safe and exciting time at camp. The previous summer, I volunteered at the Indiana Writers Center in Indianapolis, where I helped elementary and middle-school aged youth write personal memoirs. The summer before that , I worked as a camp counselor at the Gabis Arboretum & Gardens in my hometown. I have also volunteered as a tutor at Ross Community Center and Motivate Our Minds in Muncie. I can cook meals, help Read more with homework and tutor, and know many entertaining games and crafts. I'm most comfortable with children age 4+, but can work with toddlers, too!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now