JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New Haven, IN 46774

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am my parent's only daughter among five kids. I was born the middle child, I strongly feel that this continues to influence me to be the mediator I am today. My main goal in life is to inspire other people to be the best person they can be mentally, spiritually, emotionally, and physically. A lot goes into the development of children and I am aspiring to become someone who has the experience and wisdom to efficiently help as many people as I can. I have been in many sports, although my favorite sports are rugby and swimming competitively. I have been apart of my town's, New Haven's Swim Team since I was four. When I was 16, I was able to acquire a job at the very same pool I practiced at as a lifeguard for two years and then two years as an admissions worker. I currently do Read more not have a current CPR/First Aid/Life guarding with American Red Cross; I am arranged to take a class to regain my certification. The summer of 2018, the year of my 20th birthday, I was blessed with the chance to coach the team I had made a family out of. My favorite part was watching my swimmers gain confidence and speed as they take part in the sport. When I graduated high school in 2017, I went to IPFW for a year with a major in Communication Sciences and Disorders in hopes of becoming a speech pathologist like my mother. Due to the weight of student loans, I am taking the year off in order to arrange my finances. My purpose in life is to spread joy, laughter, and progress.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Attended Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now