JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Osceola, IN 46561

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely adore children. I was a stay at home mom for my 2 boys until they were in school full time. I am currently working part time at the Child Development Center at IUSB, but I prefer to provide one on one attention. I believe that play is learning for young children. I enjoy getting down on the level with children and interacting with them. I enjoy watching and encouraging children's natural instinct to be curious and explore in a safe environment. One of my favorite activities to do with children is reading. I feel that reading is an important skill, it's never too early to get reading exposure. I also enjoy music/movement, singing/finger rhymes, arts/crafts, games, puzzles, doing both fine and gross motor activities especially outdoors if weather permits, encouraging the interests of a child, etc. I majored in Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education in college and have a Read more Bachelor of General Studies degree with distinction. Aside from raising my own children and having 11 nieces and nephews, I have cared for children in several capacities, including "babysitting", child care centers, pre-school, nannying, child care in my home, and volunteering at my children's school. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I have passed both drug & extensive background checks for my current job. I have a clean driving record and a reliable minivan. I am patient, nurturing, energetic, reliable, responsible, hardworking, and would treat your child(ren) as my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

General Studies/ Elementary Ed/ Early Childhood Ed

Indiana University South Bend

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now