JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Peru, IN 46970

Meet Ambria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Ambria Hawkins. I am a mother of 3. 2 girls, aged 5 & 2 and a boy, aged 3. I have 2 step sons who do not live in my home aged 7 and 6. Love children, love being a mother. I do not give a schedule, we play, we eat, get diapers changed, sing, watch t.v and occasionally go to the park (right beside my apartment). I'm a stay at home mother due to fear of my children being mistreated. I see too many things on the internet and decided I would much rather watch children in my home where i can be with my children as well & i think its good to let children interact with others before starting school. I worked at a daycare in Virgie, Ky back in 2012 called Little Angel's. I'm down to earth and realistic. I am willing Read more to go under any background check, home check, etc. Me personally, I must meet with children with the parent and or guardian prior to watching them. Just to learn about them and let them interact with me therefore it's easier on both of us. Currently watching 3 siblings for a short time as well. For any questions, please feel free to email/text/call Email- ambriahawkins2@gmail.com Text/call- 765-323-2096 I look forward to hearing from you! Have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ambria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ambria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now