Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Portage, IN 46368

Meet Tami

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids. I am from a family of 8, had two of my own, two grand kids so far, and have babysat for the past 5 1/2 years. I love baking, doing crafts, teaching colors and numbers, enjoying music, playing with bubbles, and watching movies and educational programs. The kids call me Gaga (started with my granddaughter) and know when Gaga is there we will be having fun (and learning but I dont tell them that) I am originally from the Chicago suburbs, moved to Indianapolis a year and a half ago, Where I watched a then 7 month and 3-year-old. I then moved to Portage recently because my daughter moved to Dallas with my grandkids. I miss being with little ones. My ideal job would be part time about 20 hours per week, and I would love to get to know and watch your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Tami doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

business

Attended College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Tami's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now