JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in South Bend, IN 46635

Meet Shelby

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Shelby and I am 18. I'm a high school grad and I just finished my freshman year at Ball State University where I've been studying nursing with a minor in sociology. I'm in a sorority on campus. Through this organization I have gained leadership skills and have become even more responsible and reliable. I have been around children of all ages my entire life because I was a gymnastics coach and also was a competitive gymnast for 13 years. I am a very organized, positive, and creative babysitter. I love being outdoors and being around animals and would love to incorporate these activities in your child(s) life/lives. I also love to read, listen to music, and do crafts. Being creative and allowing children to experience different things is so important to me so I would try and stay away from too much technology when babysitting. I also Read more have my own car and I would be happy to do pick up and drop offs as well as any other errands you might need to be done. I would also help out with things around the house or do any other household activities that might help alleviate stress from your daily life. I hope that I am the right fit for your family and that we get to talk further, I promise you won't be disappointed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Ball State University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now