JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Terre Haute, IN 47802

Meet Shakyra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Shakyra Fuller. I Just turned 18 two weeks ago. When i was 13, I used to babysit the kids in my church and all the parents used to tell me I did so well! Kids love me and I love kids! They’re so cute and it’s the stage of life where you learn the most things so I love teaching them new things! I used to play “school” with my little sisters when I was younger and I would always play the teacher. I’m CPR certified, I first got it my Sophomore year in high school. I’m currently a senior. I go to terre haute south high. I don’t drive yet, i’m trying to find a job to save up for a car but I’d make it to where the kids are very safe and we wouldn’t need to make any emergency trips. I think this Read more job would be good for me because i’m caring and always put others before myself. I worked at mcdonald’s when i was 16 but i ended up quitting because the energy there was SO negative. I like nice positive energy so being around it was draining. Aside from that, I would love to work with

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Shakyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shakyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now