JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Terre Haute, IN 47805

Meet Laurielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Laurielle, a 26 year old fun loving individual. I enjoy reading, outdoor activities, sports, animals, and swimming. I am responsible, innovative, and upbeat. I have years of experience with children of all ages from newborn- pre-teen. I have been a nanny throughout my undergraduate schooling as well as babysitting through chiropractic school. I have experience with multiples (up to 5 at one time all under age 8). I usually nanny for families of at least 3 children. I am comfortable with special needs, behavioral issues and medical conditions. I am comfortable with pets (except snakes). I can also transport children if needed, I have an exceptional driving record. I go above and beyond for all my families. I will do dishes, laundry, clean, organize, errands, etc. without even being asked. It is my number one goal to provide your child with exceptional care, but I also will Read more try to make your life as easy as possible. I have impeccable references that I will provide upon an interview. I am very flexible and I adapt to change very easy and I can just go with the flow to meet all your needs. I hope you've enjoyed my profile and if you have any questions please feel free to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Kellie E.

8/18/2013

We have a special needs child and were extremely hesitant to leave him with a sitter. We found Laurielle and from the moment she stepped in the for interview to now she has been amazing with our son. He gets excited when she comes over and we have never had an issue. She shows up on time and sends us pictures of our son playing and having a good time! I am extremely comfortable with her giving meds to him and caring for his special needs. I am so glad that we found her!

Laura B.

4/5/2013

No show! Laurielle agree to sit for us and then didn't show up or call. Left us scrambling to find a different sitter at the last minute.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

doctor of chiropractic, human anatomy, psychology minor

Logan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laurielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now