JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Tippecanoe, IN 46570

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved caring for children and enjoy making a difference in the lives of the families I've cared for! My husband and I have two little girls of our own (Lily is 6 & Haley is 4). I have been a Nanny in the past while living in Texas for 1 year (2010-2011), and have had multiple Babysitting jobs over the years (I will provide excellent references!). I was an Administrative Assistant for 4 years (2011-2015), and prior to that, I worked for Starbucks (2009-2011). I’ve been able to stay at home with my girls for these past 3 years and it has been a huge blessing, but now that our youngest is in part time preschool, I’m looking to find someone who needs part time childcare and/or help around the house!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now