Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Valparaiso, IN 46383

Meet Ria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My names Ria Marié Gilliam but I go by Ria I'm currently an advertising major finishing up her first year at Purdue University Northwest I currently work at two jobs ( Customer service and tech support at my college and Cupid couture located in Valparaiso IN) but it's here and there whenever they need me so I'm always looking for extra work especially now that my 2nd semester is almost done. I'm in Valparaiso Thurs evening-Sun up until mid April when I move back to Valparaiso for the summer. A little bit about me personally: I'm 18 CPR certified I'm number 4 out of 5 with my siblings (all girls) very talkative Having a younger sister I tend to be protective when it comes to what she does in her spare time (online, television, non technology activities) I'm an art fanatic considering I love poetry and painting so I'm Read more always encouraging kids I babysit to get off devices and do something creative I do have a dog and a kitten (well several kittens but just one at my current house) So I know how to handle household pets pretty well I'm pretty good at cooking I also really love to read

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Advertising

Currently attending Purdue University Calumet

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now