JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in West Lafayette, IN 47906

Meet Teegan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Teegan Eckes and I am a freshman at Purdue University majoring in engineering. Outside of class, I play Ultimate Frisbee and am involved in the Women in Engineering and the Society of Women Engineers programs. For the pass three summers, I lifeguarded at the city pool in Bloomington so I have CPR/AED, lifeguarding, and blood borne pathogens certifications. The most recent families I babysat for were the three I looked after for during high school. The first had three boys, one girl, and two cats who I watched after for four years. When I started watching their kids, the boys were a newborn, 2, and 3 and the daughter wasn’t born yet. The second family had three boys ages 6, 4, and 1, who I also watched for four years. The third family had an 8-year-old daughter and a black lab who I watched for two years. Read more She usually had her neighborhood friends over (4-5 kids) that I would look after as well. I generally try to limit TV and game system time and instead play outside if the weather is nice. When it isn’t, I love board games, inside games, like hide-and-go-seek, or games we create together (the neighborhood girls and I would play ‘Aliens’). I also try to stick to one sweet a night unless the parents say no sweets. I miss all the kids I have babysat for very much and always stop by with a treat when I am home from school for holidays and breaks. I would love to start meeting new families and babysitting again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Teegan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Engineering

Purdue University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Teegan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now