JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Gardner, KS 66030

Meet Maryana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have played competitive volleyball since I was 12. I graduate high school in 2 weeks. I am a member of National Honor Society and Natural Helpers Club (a community service club). I am also involved in a program through the high school called cadet, in which I volunteer my time as an elementary school classroom aide! I have worked with Gardner Elementary 2nd grade since last August! I have babysat since I was about 12 or 13. I have experience with children from 6 mo.- 4th grade and older! I will be attending Washburn University in the fall on a volleyball scholarship, where I plan on majoring in Elementary Education! I have also worked at a nursing home, a gym, as a youth volleyball instructor, and a 14u volleyball coach! I am not CPR Certified at the moment but I can always get my certification, if needed. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maryana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maryana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now