JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Gardner, KS 66030

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Susan. My family and I just moved to Gardner, Kansas in August. I am married and a mommy to 2 children. A boy who is 8 years old and in 2nd grade and a 2 year old daughter. They are my world! I am very lucky to be able to stay at home with my 2 year old, but I am wanting to care for another child or two at my home. I could not think of a more rewarding job! I have 12 plus years experience in child care. I have been a teacher assistant in a school setting, a teacher in a daycare setting and have been a nanny for many years. As a mother I know how hard it is to trust someone to care for your child, so I care for every child I watch as if they were my own. My Read more home is pet free and smoke free. I like to keep busy with the children I watch. Go to the park, zoo, swimming, playgroups, do crafts, etc. I have many references available upon request. I am available to start immediately. I am available Monday-Friday 7:00-5:30. I hope to hear from you soon to learn more about your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now