JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hoyt, KS 66440

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emily and I am eighteen years old. I started babysitting in 6th grade, where I babysat three girls, a premature newborn, and two elementary aged girls. Looking at it now I was probably pretty young to be doing so, but I saw the opportunity and took it and did it very well. I babysat those three girls until the end of my 8th grade year. From there I started babysitting an eight year old boy M-F 7:00a.m.-5:00p.m. Both of these jobs taught me responsibility very quickly, and both families have agreed to be references for me. From there I was old enough to get a “real job” so for the past four years I have been working in food service, for awhile as a waitress, and more recently as a dining room attendant at Rock springs 4H Camp. I am freshly CPR certified (May 2018). I will Read more be moving to Lawrence in August to attend the University of Kansas. I am a morning person, so early mornings do not bother me (the job i am currently at and have been at for 16 months requires a 5 am wakeup). I have my schedule for KU and I only have classes on Tuesday and Thursday, so I am searching for a M/W/F/weekend babysitting job. I love kids and always have. I have three nieces (one more due in two weeks!) and I adore spending time with them and any other children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Currently attending University of Kansas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now