JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Junction City, KS 66441

Meet Alexis

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alexis Martin. I am 19 years old and originally from California. My husband and I moved to junction city, Kansas once he joined the army a little over a year ago. I’m currently 4 months pregnant with our first child and i can’t wait to become a mother! I have always enjoyed working with younger children. Being an older sibling of many younger kids, I have gained tons of experience throughout the years. I have worked with babies up to preteens. I currently work at Kansas kids daycare and preschool as a teacher and have been there since September 2018 but just put my two weeks in. I work by myself with 5 two year olds in a classroom all day so you can only imagine how hectic it can get , but I love it dearly! Children are my passion. After i graduated high school Read more i majored in child development and have multiple college credits in that field. But i recently changed my major to Health and Human Services to become a hospice social worker after my grandmother passed. I plan on graduating with my associates within the next year. I look forward to gaining even more experience by having the opportunity to meet new children and families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Human and Social Services

Currently attending Bryant and Stratton College - Buffalo Campus

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now