JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lansing, KS 66043

Meet Kija

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kija Cammock and I recently graduated from Lansing high school. I found my passion for young children while playing the sport I loved (basketball). Often our team would read to the children at Laning Elementary (where my coach was the p.e. Instructor) and help in classes where we were needed. Upon my graduation I've helped coached the younger players in my community and helped with basketball camps for players of all ages. While in high school I served lunch to my fellow peers as a kitchen aid so I have much experience in the kitchen and also a food handlers liscence. Also I am certified in CPR by the American Red Cross and have taken many life skills classes throughout my high school career. Basically I love children and am looking for a summer job before returning to school in the fall for college. I won't let Read more you down!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jeremy M.

9/4/2018

Kija was so great with our kiddo. She meshed really well with our personalities, was adaptable, patient, creative and reliable. I really hope we get to work with Kija again in the future and wish her the best of luck with her academics and her future.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now