JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66047

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jamie. I started babysitting for family friends when I was about 16 years old and have been babysitting/nannying ever since. I have cared for a variety of ages, ranging from a few months to young teens. Specifically, I have cared for: Twin boys (less than 1 y/o) and an older brother (4 y/o), Two boys (1 y/o and less than 1 y/o), A boy and a girl (3 y/o and 1 y/o), Two boys (7 y/o and 2 y/o), and My younger siblings (less than 1 y/o to young teens). I do not smoke, I have a car, and I love pets! I'm also willing to do light housekeeping and meal preparation. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me! Thanks and I look forward to meeting you (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of Kansas

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now