JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66047

Meet Abbey

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi- My name is Abbey and I am currently a sophomore at the University of Kansas studying Strategic Communications with a minor in dance! I’ve been loving working with children since I was about 14. I ‘nanny-ed’ my hairdresser’s 4 kids for a couple of summers; their ages ranging from 2 years old to 13. I love to soak up outdoor time any chance it is nice out! I love to do crafts, and basically anything artsy. I took a class in high school called “Early Childhood Education” where I got to work hands on with kids in a pre-school teaching them crafts, reading to them, helping them with snack, and teaching them skills such as writing their name and how to use different tools while following steps to complete crafts- I loved it!! In my free time I love to dance, be outside, and draw. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Abbey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now