JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66044

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Megan. To keep it simple, I love kids, and kids love me. Growing up, my mother was a foster mom, and she likes to tell the story about how I was carrying around 1 month olds in my arms like an old pro before I was even potty trained. I have always been mature for my age, and by the time I was ten I was the neighborhood babysitter. I have been looking after children all of my life, and I am eternally grateful for it. I think kiddos have a special place in the world as a reminder of the magic of it all, and every time I am around them, I feel excited to be a part of their adventure. I am getting my degree in English and Italian, and have studied French and Spanish as well, so I would be more than Read more happy to share some language and culture with your little ones. I think I do a wonderful job of meeting children where they are and sharing in the delight of the world, while creating meaningful boundaries and scenarios that can prepare children for the real world. I hope I get to meet you and your littles soon! Thanks for reading, Megan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now