JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, KS 66044

Meet Leela

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Leela and I live in Lawrence. I was born and raised in Los Angeles. I love kids and I have a lot of experience babysitting, especially children between the ages 2 - 6 y.o. I love to engage them in all kinds of creative activities, including arts and crafts, playing music, playing sports and games outside, and asking them questions that spark their curiosity. I am very attentive and am able to quickly address any problems and emotional outburst that arise. I am good at providing a comforting and soothing energy that helps kids calm down quickly. I can help with all kinds of other household things, including cleaning, organizing, cooking, laundry, and driving. I have a clean background and driving record, and plenty of great references. If you would like to contact me directly, feel free to call (323) 633-9001. Thank you for reading Read more and have a lovely day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of California - Berkeley

    University of California - Berkeley

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Leela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Earth and Planetary Science

Graduated University of California - Berkeley 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now